Posted on

Sprinkles Cupcakes

In the early hours, before Obama made his landing at LAX and ruined traffic in the westside- I wanted to take the kids out of the house.

Where did we go? Where we go far too much- SPRINKLES CUPCAKES!

They had flourless chocolate today, so we tried that. I’m on the fence if I like it.  I finally realized that it is for passover…..

Some questions I frequently get asked:

Are they the best cupcakes you’ve ever had? No, but they are really good and the setup of the store is so inviting it makes you want to go back.

Is the line an hour long? No, on the weekends I’ve waiting about 15 minutes. They are very organized and get people in and out quickly.

Is it really a tourist attraction? YES! I didn’t feel awkward taking pictures there because everyone was.

Is the red velvet their best flavor? No, not at all (IMO)….My favorites are chocolate marshmallow, dark chocolate banana, peanutbutter chip, and vanilla with chocolate.


One response to “Sprinkles Cupcakes

  1. Whitney

    You need to try teacake while you are up here. I love it. Don’t even think about going to Kara’s. It’s super popular but cannot be compared to Sprinkles or Teacake. Nicole and I boycott Kara’s.

Leave a Reply

